Bank holidays

When is your KBC branch closed?

Bank holidays

When is your KBC branch closed?

Bank holidays in 2022

Saturday, 1 January New Year's Day
Friday, 15 April Good Friday
Saturday, 16 April Easter Saturday
Monday, 18 April Easter Monday
Thursday, 26 May Ascension Day
Friday, 27 May Bank holiday
Saturday, 28 May Closed for business
Saturday, 4 June Whit Saturday
Monday, 6 June Whit Monday
Saturday, 2 July Closed for business
Saturday, 9 July Closed for business
Monday, 11 July Regional holiday (Flanders)
Saturday, 16 July Holiday
Thursday, 21 Juli National holiday (Belgium)
Saturday, 23 July Closed for business
Saturday, 30 July Closed for business
Saturday, 6 August Closed for business
Saturday, 13 August Closed for business
Monday, 15 August Our Lady of Ascension
Saturday, 20 August Closed for business
Saturday, 27 August Closed for business
Tuesday, 1 November All Saints' Day
Friday, 11 November Armistice Day
Saturday, 12 November Closed for business
Tuesday, 15 November Regional holiday (Wallonia)
Saturday, 24 December Closed for business
Monday, 26 December Boxing Day

Your online banking apps never close

If you don't want bank holidays to have an impact on your payments, loans and insurance matters, use KBC Touch, KBC Mobile, KBC Business or KBC Business Dashboard. This way, you can do your business banking wherever, whenever you like, even when our branches are closed.

ATM lobbies

Withdrawal cash , make deposits and do more banking besides at our ATMs from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m.

Credit transfers: 1 banking day later

If you enter instructions in KBC Touch or KBC Mobile for a credit transfer on a non-banking day, we may not be able to process them until the next banking day. 
If you make a transfer from a KBC Plus Account or a business account, the chances are it will be processed as an instant credit transfer. Instant credit transfers are carried out in a matter of seconds, 24/7 (i.e. including at night, on weekends, public holidays and bank holidays).
Find out more about instant credit transfers.